The RCSE Governing Board was established in 2014 to advice the UPR Vice President for Research and Technology (VPRT) in the governance of the RCSE.   The Board proposes and develops strategies to increase multi-university, multidisciplinary and EPSCoR Research activities in Puerto Rico. It is composed of seven members from the UPR system appointed by the VPRT, two each from the Rio Piedras and Mayaguez campuses, and one each from the Medical Sciences, Cayey and Humacao campuses. The eighth member of the Board is the RCSE Director who is an Ex-Officio member. The Board meets at least four times a year. Detailed information on the Board’s operation can be found in its Bylaws.


Resource center for Science and Engineering has 7 registered members
UPR Mayaguez
Physics Department
Board Chairman
UPR Río Piedras
Biology Department
UPR Humacao
Chemistry Department
UPR Medical Sciences
Physiology Department
UPR Río Piedras
Psychology Department
UPR Cayey
Interdisciplinary Research Institute
UPR Mayaguez
Engineering Science & Materials Department